Members of the Commissioning Group

The Department was assisted in its selection of studies by a Commissioning Group. In addition to members from the Department′s policy and research and analysis divisions, the Group included members of the Taskforce for Looked After Children; Academic Advisors; representatives from Adoption Agencies and Adoption Support Agencies; and representatives from British Association for Adoption & Fostering (BAAF) and The Fostering Network.

Department for Education and Skills

Carolyn Davies (Chair)

David Holmes

Helen Jones

Jenny Gwilt

Helen Steele

Taskforce for Looked After Children

Mike Lauerman

Judy Stone (seconded from Durham Social Services)

Page up

Academic Advisers

Roy Parker, University of Bristol

David Quinton, University of Bristol

Sharon Witherspoon, The Nuffield Foundation

Caroline Thomas, University of Stirling

Marion Hundleby, Independent Consultant

Adoption Agencies and Adoption Support Agencies

Margaret Dight, Catholic Children′s Society

Monica Duck, Post-Adoption Centre, London

Lynda Gilbert, Adoption UK

Pam Hodgkins, NORCAP

John Simmonds, British Association for Adoption & Fostering

Robert Tapsfield, The Fostering Network

Page up